25-27 April 2023 | Barcelona, Spain


Meet our lineup of Seafood Expo Global 2022 Speakers!  Take a look at our conference program to see what these top thought leaders will be presenting.

Mehdi Abdollahi

Docent/Researcher - Chalmers University of Technology

Alejandro Aguayo Durini

General Manager - Langosmar S.A.

Roberto Carlos Alonso Baptista de Sousa

Deputy Secretary General - ANFACO-CECOPESCA

Michiel Bakker

Vice President of Global Workplace Programs - Google

Carlos Bald

Principal Researcher - AZTI

Georg Baunach

Managing Partner - Hatch Blue

Sévrine Bethy

Food Safety and Responsible Sourcing Manager - Group Supply Management - SODEXO

Andy Boulton

Aquaculture and Fisheries Manager - Waitrose & Partners

Greg Brown

GDST Executive Director - Global Dialogue on Seafood Traceability

Katherine Bryar

Global Marketing & Branding Director - Biomar

Jennifer Bushman

Strategic Development Consultant - Route to Market

Clare Cavers

Dr - Fidra

Chris Chase

Editor - SeafoodSource.com

Lisa de Jager

North Europe Seafood Director - DNV

Justine Delettre

Mr.Goodfish project manager - Nausicaá, National sea center

Jorge Diaz

Sustainability Manager - Skretting

Carlos Diaz

CEO - BioMar Group

Zacari Edwards

Social Responsibility Director - International Pole & Line Foundation (IPNLF)

Minna Epps

Director, Global Marine & Polar Programme, UNCN

Carlos Esteban

Partner - Faber Blue Pioneers Fund

Martin Exel

Managing Director - SeaBOS

Teresa Fernandez

Aquaculture & Fisheries Manager - Hilton Seafood UK

Kristina Furnes

Global Communications Manager - Grieg Seafoods

Javier Garat

President - Europêche and ICFA

Dominique Gautier

Director of Sustainability - Seafresh Group

Douglas Gayeton

Co-Founder - The Lexicon

Carmen Gonzalez-Valles

EU Markets director - Sustainable Fisheries Partnership

Chris Gorell Barnes

Co- Founder & managing partner - Ocean 14 Capital

Megan Greene

Global Economist, Financial Times Columnist & Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School

Sam Grimley

Executive Director - Sea Pact

Blake Harris

Sr. Food Traceability Manager - Institute of Food Technologists

Andy Hickman

Head of SEA Alliance - Seafood Ethics Action (SEA) Alliance

Marcelo Hidalgo

Sustainability Director - Fishing Industry Association of Papua New Guinea

Carolyne Holland

Technical Manager - Sea Farms limited

Florie Hovine

Member Manager - Earthworm Foundation

Rupert Howes


Sarah Hussey

Fisheries Manager - Sea Farms LTD

Grethe Hyldig

Senior Research Scientist - The Technical University of Denmark

Jone Ibarruri

Researcher - AZTI

José Luis Jauregui

Sustainability Manager, Echebastar

Petter Martin Johannessen

Director General - IFFO The Marine Ingredients Organisation

Rob Johnson

Founder/President - Blue Bridge Consulting

Kristaps Kalass

International Key Account Manager Sales - Stora Enso Packaging

Hisa Kanno

Secretary General / Technical Manager - Marine Eco-Label Japan Council

Allen Kimball

International Fisheries Operations and Sales Consulting - Trident Seafoods

Justin King,CBE

Leader in consumer-facing business

Alf-Gøran Knutsen

CEO - Kvarøy Arctic, Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett, Arctic Seafarm

Björn Kok

Data & Methodology specialist - Blonk Sustainability Tools

Irene Kranendonk

Impact Manager - Fish Tales

Avrim Lazar

Consultant/convenor - GSI

Gert le Roux

Aquaculture and Fisheries Specialist - Woolworths South Africa

Audun Lem

Deputy Director, Fisheries and Aquaculture Division - FAO

Christian Lim

Managing Director - SWEN Blue Ocean

Giulia Loi

Food Safety Advisor - FAO

Amber Madley

Head of Social Responsibility - New England Seafood International (NESI)

Quentin Marchais

Lead, Sustainable Seafood team - ClientEarth

Susan Marks

Sustainability/Certification Advisor - Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute

Angel Matamoro

Chief CSR Officer - Nueva Pescanova

Amanda McCarthy

Global Food & Beverage Manager - DNV Business Assurance

Sigrid Merino Sardá

Managing Director - Iceland Responsible Fisheries Foundation

Larsen Mettler

Managing Director - Oceans & Seafood - S2G Ventures

Emily Moberg

Research Lead Specialist, Scope 3 Carbon Measurement and Mitigation - World Wildlife Fund US

Julio Moron

Managing Director - OPAGAC

Pamela Nath

Director - Sustainable Shrimp Partnership (SSP)

Chris Ninnes

CEO - Aquaculture Stewardship Council

Amy Novogratz

Co-founder/ Managing Partner - Aqua-Spark

Helen Packer

Lead, Seafood Stewardship Index - World Benchmarking Alliance

Tom Pickerell

Executive Director - Global Tuna Alliance

Alessandro Pititto

Project Manager - EUMOFA

Michaela Reischl

Head of CSR, Lidl, Spain

Christine Rolin

Ms/Aquaculture Specialist - FAO

Antonello Romano

Senior Public Affairs Manager - Stora Enso

Sergio Ruiz de los Mozos

Blockchain Services Leader Associate Partner - IBM Consulting

Sophie Ryan

CEO - Global Salmon Initiative

Jennie Rytter

Product Manager & Head of EcoFishBox - Stora Enso AB

Giulia Sandalli

Postdoctoral research fellow - Institute for Marine Biological Resources and Biotechnology of the National Research Council (CNR-IRBIM)

David Schorr

Senior Manager - WWF / GDST

Kristin Sherwood

Program Director - FishChoice

Esben Sverdrup-Jensen

President - European Association of Fish Producers Organisations (EAPO)

Howard Tang

CEO - Peritus Capital

Oliver Tanqueray

Sustainable Seafood Coalition Coordinator - ClientEarth

Mariana Toussaint

Fishery Expert - FAO

Erik Tveteraas

Investment Director - Nutreco

Nafiha Usman

Principal Aquaculture Analyst - DNV

Natasja van den Berg

Panel Moderator

Lisa van Wageningen

Program Manager Aquaculture - IDH, the Sustainable Trade Initiative

Christophe Vande Weyer

Policy Officer - European Commission

Andrea Weber

Vice President Corporate Responsibility - METRO AG

Herman Wisse

Executive Director - Global Sustainable Seafood Initiative (GSSI)

Linda Wood

Seafood Specialist - Marks and Spencer

Libby Woodhatch

Executive Chair - MarinTrust

Jon Wright

Head of Retail - IGD

Gylfi Þór Markússon

General Manager - Premium of Iceland
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
© Diversified Communications. All rights reserved.